2020 Locations Coming Soon!

Check back in mid-January when 2020 locations and dates will be added!  For information about hosting a Walk in your community please visit www.walkfromobesity.com/host

 


Thank You 2019 Locations! 

Choose a location below for more information. Locations are listed by state (in alphabetical order).

Thank you to everyone that participated in or donated to one of these past events this year!  Each event is still accepting donations until the end of the year, if you would like to show your support. 

California
Sunnyvale (NorCal) - Saturday, September 21, 2019

Connecticut
Meriden - Saturday, October 5, 2019

Georgia
Atlanta - Saturday, September 28, 2019

Florida
Celebration - Sunday, November 10, 2019 

Indiana
Indianapolis - Saturday, September 7, 2019

Louisiana
New Orleans - Sunday, April 14, 2019

Massachusetts
Boston - Saturday, June 8, 2019

Michigan
Muskegon (West Michigan) - Saturday, June 8, 2019
Traverse City - Thursday, October 3, 2019

New Jersey
Egg Harbor Township - Saturday, September 21, 2019
Hackensack (Northern NJ) - Sunday, June 9, 2019

New York
New York City - Sunday, September 8, 2019

North Carolina
Charlotte - SaturdaySeptember 28, 2019
Durham (NC Triangle) - Saturday, June 15, 2019
Greenville - Saturday, October 12, 2019

Ohio
Cleveland - Saturday, September 28, 2019 

Oklahoma
Norman - Sunday, October 6, 2019

Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh - Sunday, September 22, 2019
Philadelphia - Sunday, June 9, 2019

Rhode Island
Warwick - Saturday, May 18, 2019

Texas
Brownsville - Saturday, October 19, 2019 
Dallas - Saturday, October 19, 2019

Washington
Seattle - Saturday, October 12, 2019 


The ASMBS Foundationā€™s Walk from Obesity in the only national walkathon that brings attention to the disease of obesity by raising awareness in communities all over the country. The Walk from Obesity also provides educational materials regarding obesity and the treatment options available. Find more information and learn more about the Walk at www.WalkfromObesity.com

Get The Word Out